stock 02 liberty lift

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

veney

Reaction score
Hey everyone, im kinda new at this but i got a 02 liberty renegade handed down from to me. Its in reaaallly good condition, ive done a few things to it, just looks, blacked out the lights, de badged it, painting fenders and bumpers black. I reaally want to make this thing go off roading, my buddies have rubbicons and tjs and i want to take mine with them on there trails, but i know there's alot of things to worry about when lifting a vehicle, especially for off roading. I was looking at JBA's 2 inch and 3.5 inch lift. Im new at this with lifting and what not but im wondering what else would i need with this lift, extra parts that i could buy right when i get my lift so i dont break anything. Thanks people!

TwoBobsKJ

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I will kindly suggest that you check this out before you get eaten alive:
http://www.jeepkj.com/forum/f203/lift-faq-read-before-asking-questions-47137/
In the future it will be a good idea to search before posting.

Josh is dead on - lots of info in that thread.

You're on the right track. Get the OME 1.5 inch lift (which will give you a good 3 inches of actual lift) using the components in that thread. Another option is the Ironman lift from JBA. TomMudd says it will give you a good ride and about a 2.5 inch lift. About $100 less expensive too.

When you've read through the thread come back here with your specific questions and we'll walk you through the installation.

Bob

Porkchop

Full Access Member
Reaction score
If you will ********* plan on springs for a wench bumper and sliders as it will add weight to the front end and will make it sag some if you don't.

veney

Reaction score