New to site and looking for information >

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

TTwizted13

Reaction score
the names Zach, im new to the jeep world. i dont own one yet, but im looking into getting one.

i was hoping you guys and gals could give me some pointers on what to look for when looking at the jeeps?

im coming from the modified car scene, currently have a modified Audi TT, but its not big enough for my hobbies anymore.

so anyways, i found this jeep on auto trader: http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.j...type=d&cardist=45&standard=false&rdpage=thumb

i am planning on going to see it and test drive this week. are there any major mechanical issues i need to be concerned of, i should be looking for? (i.e. my car, the audi, timing belts are huge issues and should be changed no later then 75k miles)

any and all advice would help out!

thanks again and hoopefully ill be joining the community!

ridenby

Gold Supporter
Reaction score
Welcome to the site. Doesn't look like your link is working. I kind of lean to 2002-early 2003 Libby's .

theroofable

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Nice looking vehicle! Only thing I see wrong with it is that it has a broken front drivers turn signal. Maybe you could knock the price down some for that. You also will be able to get a sport with less miles for the same price. It depends what style you want. I loved the limited editions, but I couldnt get the same deal I could with the sport, which I still love! Mine was worth 14k, but got it for 10k with 50k miles. Then I added alot of parts to it from mopar, which is quite easy to do, making it more capable.

TTwizted13

Reaction score