Looking For Help!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Weaver

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey guys I'm looking to lift my 05 liberty sport 2-2.5" however I'm really new at this side of things (mechanical) I see lots of people talking about OME lifts and ex. ome9107 which means nothing to me ha and leaves me sitting there like :freak3: so if someone could take the time to explain what I would need in idiot terms thatd be appriciated.

Thanks guys

Elmer

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Welcome. I was in the same boat as you about a month ago. You really need to read the Lift FAQ and you will have a MUCH better understanding of the process. Then ask questions.

Weaver

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Okay so Ive got a better idea about the process now,

Im looking for 2.5" of lift and will need to buy a full sytem (front n rear shocks n springs) I was looking at the OME lifts but they said they give about 1.75" of lift and I want more so any reccomendations would be appriciated! :worship:

Luke

Interloper
Reaction score
They under estimate the actual lift amount with OME springs from what I have read. (ie 2.5"=3") If your not mechanically inclined the easiest route is the Frankenlift. However it is not brain surgery... it really comes down to the whether or not you want to have to disassemble/reassemble your front springs and shocks reusing stock parts, or just remove and replace.

All J Products - Jeep Liberty KJ FRANKENLIFT

Luke

Interloper
Reaction score
Here is a more accurate answer from AllJ's site .....