KJ Country Detailing Thread

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

especko

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Im making this thread because I know that there are some people on here, that like to keep their KJ clean. I know I am one of them. I am making this thread to try and get people to share their processes for detailing their KJ. I am a professional detailer, and have been detailing cars for the past 3 years. I am willing to answer any questions that you might have about cleaning your right. I have experiance with most Meguiars products.

My current process on my KJ is:
Wash with Meguiars NXT soap via the 2-bucket method.
Clay entire surface with Sonus detailing clay.
Clay is lubed with Sonus lube.
Klasse AIO applied via dewalt rotary buffer.
Wax with Meguiars NXT.
Up keep of paint and removal of dust is provided by Sonus Detailing Spritz.

Next week I will have taken off all the old wax and will apply the Klasse Twins for winter protection.

here are two pictures to please the crowd:
You must be registered for see images

I figure we can discuss detailing of each other's KJ's here.

JeepJeepster

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Ill post pics in the next week of my paint after a good detail.

-Clean underside if Ive been offroading..
-Wash engine with simple green or other degreaser..
-Wash paint with GC meguiars soap. 2 bucket method..
-clay paint while its still wet using water as a lubricant.. Seems to work good and not scratch anything..
-Meguiars #80 or #83 if needed
-Meguiars #7
-Meguiars Nxt wax
-2 coats of Meguairs #26..
-Use meguiars ASD under hood and in fender wells
-Meguiars endurnace tire shine on tires.
-meguiars DC1, DC#7, and #26 on chrome rims
-Meguiars GC leather care on leather seats.
-Meguiars Natural shine on dash
-Rainx on all outside windows
-Stoners invisible glass cleaner.