Rock Sliders/Rails

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

kwilliamson

Reaction score
I have a 2010 Jeep Liberty. The stock rock rail (or rock protector, or whatever you want to call it. I am not sure on the official name.) is broken and so now the inside of the rear tire fender is loose and hits the tire while I drive. (confusing I know) Anyways. I am looking for another stock rock rail and am having no luck finding one. Does anyone know where I can order one? Mopar does not have the piece I need.

Also, I was looking at the LoDoffroad rock slider. It is made for the Wrangler but was wondering if anyone knew if it would work on a Liberty. I am new to this Jeep thing and so I am still learning things!

Thanks in advance! =)

Hedsic

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I have a 2010 Jeep Liberty. The stock rock rail (or rock protector, or whatever you want to call it. I am not sure on the official name.) is broken and so now the inside of the rear tire fender is loose and hits the tire while I drive. (confusing I know) Anyways. I am looking for another stock rock rail and am having no luck finding one. Does anyone know where I can order one? Mopar does not have the piece I need.

Also, I was looking at the LoDoffroad rock slider. It is made for the Wrangler but was wondering if anyone knew if it would work on a Liberty. I am new to this Jeep thing and so I am still learning things!

Thanks in advance! =)

Anything can work if you have a welder and some imagination.

I think length might get you over anything. They don't mount using the body mount bolts so you wouldn't have to worry about that being an issue with transfering them to the KJ. I am sure a lot of cutting and drilling would be involved though to make them work and to make them look like they belong there.

Last edited:

profdlp

Counting My Blessings
Staff member