rear lca bushings

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

JeepCoMJ

Full Access Member
Reaction score
How long does the recall apply for the rear lcas?

And what is the length eye to eye on them?

Idk if my recall was ever done, but if it was I would like to just build my own.
(Yes I have plenty of experience to do that)

Thanks,

Pat

LibertyTC

Staff member
Reaction score
You should be able to type in your vin number on jeep site under owners and get any outstanding recalls. They will replace them free.
I never did the recall as mine are done better. I used Spicer bushings, filled it the cut away slots in the bushings with windshield urethane. The stock square arms are pretty beefy.
JBA makes adjustable tubular replacements?
Not sure on eye to eye measurements..you could take one off to obtain that though.

JeepCoMJ

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Recall is not outstanding...just dropped by dealership. Both my kjs are outstanding on airbag though.

I will just make tubular arms using xj lca bushings and call it a day.

Hedsic

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I've been wondering this with mine as well but never looked in to it becasue I assumed they'd tell me to scram even if the recalls was needed since I have it lifted.

LibertyTC

Staff member
Reaction score
The LCA bushings should be inspected for cracks. It is not difficult to remove them to see.
My jeep was out to lunch with the old bushings, differential was shifting & twisting!