Noob Here, Another Dumb Q....

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

twindragons187

Full Access Member
Reaction score
i just bought my jeep liberty, its a 03 sport/freedom and has 63000 miles, atleast thats what it comes up on the insurance. i'm just curious if it was both a sport and freedom or what?? whats the difference between them? i've been picking threw this site for a couple of days and its a great site. thanx in advance.

Marlon_JB2

Kombat Edition Jeep
Reaction score
You have the gray painted fender flares with the fake fender bolts? Then it's a Freedom Edition.

But it was based on the "Sport" trim level, so that's why it says that. Pics?

twindragons187

Full Access Member
Reaction score
yes to the flare's but no to the bolts. also, was reading on what transmission i have?? its an auto and the crossmember bends back towards the rear, has a box on both driver and pass. side fenders. also, do all auto's come with a transmission cooler?? my ****** lines don't run into my rad. it has a sepret one that runs the length of the ac cooler. it also has a power steering cooler as well. this is all new to me, i just requested a build sheet from jeep to know what i have.

JeepJeepster

Full Access Member
Reaction score
yes to the flare's but no to the bolts. also, was reading on what transmission i have?? its an auto and the crossmember bends back towards the rear, has a box on both driver and pass. side fenders. also, do all auto's come with a transmission cooler?? my ****** lines don't run into my rad. it has a sepret one that runs the length of the ac cooler. it also has a power steering cooler as well. this is all new to me, i just requested a build sheet from jeep to know what i have.

Ooo, then you have the 45rfe ******! Thats the HD ******.

Dont let Tim know! :D