NEED HELP BADLY PLEASE what is this hose -34611 and how do I remove it

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

ruinerr

Reaction score
I own a 2005 jeep grand cherokee 4.7L v8 high output engine and I have no clue on how to remove it nor buy a new one because it has a couple cuts in the hosing so if anyone could help you will literally save me days. please and thank you

one more thing is that thier is a HUGE stain under the engine on the driveway I think it might be the coolant as the coolant is completly empty or I think it might be whatever the hose is leaking due to the cuts but I have no clue so if anyone could help me thier it would be helpful as well as I am new to car fixing thanks and very much aprechated

Attachments

• IMG_992211.jpg
    IMG_992211.jpg
    223.6 KB · Views: 23
  • IMG_9921.jpg
    IMG_9921.jpg
    215.7 KB · Views: 19
  • IMG_9923.jpg
    IMG_9923.jpg
    118.4 KB · Views: 20

KJowner

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm afraid you have come to the wrong place with this, this is a jeep KJ/KK forum.

Looking at the hose it seems to have broken the end off a plastic housing, you need to find out what's broken off and go from there DO NOT drive it as it is, you will overheat the engine, hopefully its not already cooked!

ruinerr

Reaction score
Hi, I'm afraid you have come to the wrong place with this, this is a jeep KJ/KK forum.

Looking at the hose it seems to have broken the end off a plastic housing, you need to find out what's broken off and go from there DO NOT drive it as it is, you will overheat the engine, hopefully its not already cooked!
my bad im still new to mechanics so I didnt know the diffrence but im trying to figure out how to remove the hose specifically I broke the end off trying to remove it so now im trying to figure out what the hose even is

Robochop

Robochop
Reaction score