Need Bigger Tires

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

hveracoechea

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I am very new to off-roading and not very ********. At this time I'm looking add bigger tires to my renegade but very confused as to what parts I will need.
I am looking at Rusty's 2.5" Strut Spacer Lift Kit (Including the Shocks), which will allow 31" All-Terrains.

http://rustysoffroad.com/mm5/mercha...duct_Code=RK-BB20-KJ&Category_Code=sus_kj_kit

Is this a good start?
I will appreciate suggestions with some links

Thanks in advance
:)

Marlon_JB2

Kombat Edition Jeep
Reaction score
Strut Spacer lifts that go over the strut (as opposed to inside the strut) have a tendency to destroy the struts themselves and other parts of the suspension. It is generally recommended that you stray away from these.

kj924

Administrator
Reaction score
Option #1 :)

Daystar under the spring poly spacer kit. $ 165.00 Best spacer lift for the KJ.

Option #2 :D

Rusty's coil spring lift. $ 465.00 for the price it's pretty good. I run it, no problems. Just opt for Rancho rear shocks( 17004 I believe) when ordering, since the Rusty's rear shocks are not all that good.

Option # 3 luxhello.gif

OME SPRINGS/RANCHO SHOCKS for about $ 600.00 range. This is the best way to go if you want the best springs out there. These springs will not sag as much as the Rusty's springs will.

Option # 4 icon996.gificon996.gif

Frankenlift is the top of the crop in KJ lifts. This kit wil run you roughly $ 1000.00 But it will come pre assembled if you like. It is the best kit. It has the OME springs, and Daystar upper stut plates. This kit combines the best parts and makes it into the Frankenlift.

Here's some links:

http://boulderbars.com/frankenlift.htm

http://rustysoffroad.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=CTGY&Store_Code=rustys&Category_Code=sus_kj_kit