My liberty is falling apart. Please help!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jfortier777

Full Access Member
Reaction score
So while rotating my tires I decided to investigate my recent 1/2" loss in lift at the front.
I had assumed it was just saggy springs, but there is more to it.

I advise anyone with a weak stomach to turn away now.

You must be registered for see images attach

Now since I am not a seasoned mechanic I can only assume that is not the way that fork should be connected. When I installed my lift I recall that everything fit together nicely and the lip on the edge of the fork was suppose to fit over something. It just looks wrong and I believe it is the culprit causing the clunk every time I hit a bump.

next problem is...

When I pulled off the passenger rear wheel this is what I found, and I believe this is what was causing the noise I heard in the rear. I have no clue how to refasten this.

Next problem....

UBJ is cut and slowly leaking grease.
:(

Next problem........

This is NOT oil that dripped from changing the oil filter so WTF!

Okay, for those of you who managed to hold it in through all of that I implore you.
I am totally lost on these. I need advice, and ideally, pictures of how the strut fork is suppsoe to look as that is my most damning problem right now.

*weeps*

Marlon_JB2

Kombat Edition Jeep
Reaction score
BuggyDaJeep is always up for a photo shoot.

You must be registered for see images

Ahh, look at him.

That's deep south clay right there. I'll never get rid of it all. Also, see my new lower ball joints, lol.

That's one angle...

The other angle. Hey, look... it's me! (well, some of me)

kjpilot

Full Access Member
Reaction score