I know nothing about the Daystar lift.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

AMPlibby06

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, I'm looking into a "body?" lift for my KJ. I literally know nothing about suspension. I've heard that it is possible to pay for a cheaper "spacer" lift rather than new shocks? but that this is not as smart as older shocks don't hold up as well? or something like that. So it seems like a daystar 2.5 lift is the cheaper alternative. I'm a broke college student, so I'm looking for a little height, at little cost. If I had this done, I'd either start looking on KJ forums for someone I could drive to meet, to do it for me, or I'd have it done at a shop. I googled the lift and found this for $155, is it really complete? I'd need to buy nothing else?

2.5" Front & Rear Complete kit (poly parts, sway bar bushings, upper strut plates & boots) KJ09115 $155
http://www.boulderbars.com/kjproducts.htm

I've heard that its smart to buy new ranchos. Does that refer to struts or springs or both? At this point, I don't think I'd get them, but I might upgrade later when I have the money.

Sorry if my ignorance to suspension is annoying, or if I'm repeating this thread for the 2304973247th time.

Thanks!

alex

Dave08

Full Access Member
Reaction score
no such thing as a body lift. The Daystar is the best of the cheap assuming your springs aren't shot. Get Rancho 17505 struts ( I believe ) and 17004 shocks + daystar kit.

SDLiberty

Full Access Member
Reaction score