Hello from Newbie

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

azmotoman

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Looking, lurking...ah, what the heck. Seems you have a blast and I finally have my wife convinced the CRD will wheel. It's our turn to try! Located in Arizona (prime wheeling for me), rode dirt bikes until a couple of years ago, last 4X rig was a Daihatsu "Rocky" (I loved it). Looks as if some of you have worked out a lot of the problems I wanted to see answers to before committing to the dirt. DUUUUUUH! It's a Jeep, ain't it? Hope to make your acquaintance over time. Call me Mark.

cowpie1

Reaction score
Welcome aboard, Mark!

I drive for a living and therefore I hate to drive when off work, but my CRD Libby is a blast to drive! I haven't felt that way about a vehicle in a long time. It will go anywhere on our farm, it has the power to pull a number of different trailers we have, and it is just plain fun! We had a bunch of cattle get out yesterday, and I used the Libby to round them all back up and drive them back into the right field. Had a lot of mud on the Libby afterwards due to recent rains.

If you look at this and other forums, you might want to make a modification or two to your CRD. I am not talking about lifts, etc. There are a couple of things that Jeep didn't quite get right when they built the CRD. Crankcase ventilation hose immediately comes to mind.

Enjoy the ride!! \:D/

Cliff

hyde

KJ Supporting Member
Reaction score
ya pics2.gif would be nice, and WELCOME..

azmotoman

Full Access Member
Reaction score