Goodyear MT/R vs. BFG Mud Terrain TA Km2 vs. BFG All Terrain TA KO

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

SETexasLibby

Full Access Member
Reaction score
As the title says I am debating between these tires. I have driven the BFG all terrain KO's before on my old f150 and they never let me down but I do like the aggressive design on the wranglers and since I work in the construction field down here in SE TX, the mud terrains would be useful. Anyone care to chime in? Decisions, Decisions. hahaha :cool:

You must be registered for see images
BFG All Terrain

You must be registered for see images attach
BFG mud terrain

You must be registered for see images

tjkj2002

Full Access Member
Reaction score
The old style MT/R's are no longer being made.The new MT/R's with Kevlar in the sidewalls replaced them.They are way better then anything BFG makes.

Moab

Reaction score
I really liked the looks of those old MTR's - had great luck, wear and ride with both my Wranglers. Don't have any experience with the new tread.

SETexasLibby

Full Access Member
Reaction score
The old style MT/R's are no longer being made.The new MT/R's with Kevlar in the sidewalls replaced them.They are way better then anything BFG makes.

Kevlar just in the sidewalls or all over? I've already busted a stock Goodyear SR-A while at work while running over a "branch" that was in a mud hole. Don't want to do that anymore.

Cherrie

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Station truck Ram 2500 4X4 has BFG AT's I must be the only person who dislikes this tire.
I plowed with it on a warmer day slipped and slid. Even today on wet grass slippen and sliden.

tjkj2002

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Station truck Ram 2500 4X4 has BFG AT's I must be the only person who dislikes this tire.
I plowed with it on a warmer day slipped and slid. Even today on wet grass slippen and sliden.