Fog light question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Keegan

Reaction score
I just bought a 2006 Liberty Renegade and I am having an issue with the fog lights mounted on the bumper. The only option I have is one click back turns on the high beams and the fog lights off when the headlights are on. I click the indicator back and it turns on the fog lights on with the regular beams on. Is there no option to have just the regular headlights on with no fog lights? Is it legal in CA to drive at night with the fog lights on? Newbie here so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Hedsic

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Mine, if I turn the knob thing, it turns my headlights on only and I have to push out on the knob thing to turn fogs on as well. But I don't know a Renegage so mine may be different. My fogs are the ones in the grill. So that was probably of no help what-so-ever.

**edit** What Luke said in his other post :ROFLJest:

Keegan

Reaction score
When I twist to turn the headlights on the fogs come on too. There seems to be no setting to just turn the headlights only on. Maybe rewired? Is it legal to drive with them on?

Hedsic

Full Access Member
Reaction score
When I twist to turn the headlights on the fogs come on too. There seems to be no setting to just turn the headlights only on. Maybe rewired? Is it legal to drive with them on?

V C Section 24403 of California State Law: Foglamps

24403. (a) A motor vehicle may be equipped with not more than two foglamps that may be used with, but may not be used in substitution of, headlamps.