Newbie here

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Kilrvady

Reaction score
Looking to buy a liberty renegade. I did a little research but want to here feedback from the non bias experts. I know about rusty rockers and sometimes bad window regulators. What else should I look for when shopping? Thanks in advance

tommudd

Staff member
Reaction score
Looking to buy a liberty renegade. I did a little research but want to here feedback from the non bias experts. I know about rusty rockers and sometimes bad window regulators. What else should I look for when shopping? Thanks in advance

Depends on what year you are looking at
Maintenance , how well its been cared for etc.
Just general things , rockers are usually not an issue unless it has not been maintained well ( washed well in winter )
Check up around the upper brake light for rust, again if not washed it tends to rust in that area.

jharrisliberty

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Which year is going to determine whether or not you have abs or not as well as what the grill and front bumper looks like.

Also why specifically a renegade?

Kilrvady

Reaction score
I was looking at 2003-2005.I read somewhere about motor problems due to sludge in the motor.rockers and cams?I like the style package on the renegade

Adam Roby

Full Access Member
Reaction score
...want to here feedback from the non bias experts.

I am not sure you can really get a non biased opinion of a Liberty on a Liberty specific forum... most here love the KJ and defend it to the death.