My Future KJ plans

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Truckinduc

Reaction score
Hy everyone, im new here.

Girlfriend just got an 07 liberty. Here are my plans for it, I would like to get a little feedback on it please.

Suspension.
Front-
Im a machinist so I plan on making 1" billet aluminum strut spacers with longer studs. Anyone see a problem with this? Ill re mount brake line attachment if nec.

Rear-
longer OME coils and shocks. Again will move brake lines if i need to.

Im not going for better flex, basically just more ground clearance and larger tires.

I plan on some aftermarket wheels with about 2" less backspacing than the stockers.

Some 32 x 11.50 or some 275's Most likely will have to do some inner fender trimming.

Armor-
I plan on fabricating a steel front bumper. only problem is the stock unibody is so wide up front. Ill have to trim the sheetmetal for the unique design I have.

Ill eventially do something for the rear as ive already broken a tail light with the stock plastic bumper thing.

Please let me know if you see any problems with anything. Thank you.

You must be registered for see images attach

Truckinduc

Reaction score
thanks. Oh ya forgot, rhinolining fenders and bumpers. and steel bumpers when they are done.

Getting rid of the spare tire and replacing it with water tight ammo boxes.

kj924

Administrator
Reaction score
(welcome)

That 1" strut spacer....is that on the strut mount? If so, then you may need more than that to fit 32's under the front.

Stock rim back spacing is 5.5" and you want to go to 3.5" back spacing? With a 11.5" tire? Good luck.:)

ptsb5a

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Let us know how the 32"s work out. I've got 31"s on a 15x8 with 4" of backspacing and I still get rub on the swaybar at full lock.

Truckinduc

Reaction score