How rare is my ride?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

TheZombieNinja3

Full Access Member
Reaction score
So upon talking to a few different people and an extremely kj knowledgeable guy. From everything I have heard and what they say when they hear what I have I am told my kj is rare. :shrug: Its an 04 renegade, all black, 5 speed manual ******, the thin roof rails, power everything, with sunroof, 6 disc changer, basically all options besides heated seats. From what I am told, The 04 renegade with 5 speed manual is really rare. I guess they were mostly automatic? I just want to know what I have. As I'm still new to the kj community, I don't have much knowledge about it. Any input would help, Thanks!

Hedsic

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Only KJ i've ever heard of being "rare" is the 65'th Anniversary Edition KJ. Not sure what makes it any different from any other KJ though as I've never looked up the details about it.

TheZombieNinja3

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Only KJ i've ever heard of being "rare" is the 65'th Anniversary Edition KJ. Not sure what makes it any different from any other KJ though as I've never looked up the details about it.

I know as soon as I call any place for parts, and the hear it is a standard, I instantly hear, "That car is rare, you will need to special order that"

Hedsic

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I know as soon as I call any place for parts, and the hear it is a standard, I instantly hear, "That car is rare, you will need to special order that"