best wheel tire combo?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

tea eye

Reaction score
so ive seen this black kk around town a couple times and i love the wheels and tires they have but im pretty sure there is no lift on it . what would be the biggest/best looking wheel/ offroad tire combo for my 11' liberty limited? im kinda new to the jeep world . thanks

KKinAZ

Reaction score
I'll have to say that bigger/ wider tires and wider "Stance" are for looks only.
They don't really give you more traction and wear out your suspension components prematurely.
As a youngster and new jeeper, you will be tempted to Just Empty Every Pocket on a cascade of modifications that all promise to fix the last problem you created with that last "upgrade".
You'll end up spending thousands on parts and hate the way it drives because you try to out do either the poser crowd or the ******** rockcrawlers.
Just get a quality mild (2.5") lift and some skinny AT tires.

Trust me on this.

You must be registered for see images

tjkj2002

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I'll have to say that bigger/ wider tires and wider "Stance" are for looks only.
They don't really give you more traction
Yeah you need to do some more research on that one.I'd like to know how a bigger contact patch equals less traction.Guess those top fuel dragsters with 18" wide slicks are doing it all wrong.

tommudd

Staff member
Reaction score
Yeah you need to do some more research on that one.I'd like to know how a bigger contact patch equals less traction.Guess those top fuel dragsters with 18" wide slicks are doing it all wrong.

You should see how fast they are on 6 inch wide slicks :peace:

tjkj2002

Full Access Member
Reaction score