Widest tire on MOABs?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

kjweston

Full Access Member
Reaction score
What is the widest tire I could fit on 16x8 MOABs? I had 265/75s on my stock 16x7 alloys. Which was supposedly the widest I could go in that rim. Anyone know the widest I could go staying around the 245/75 diameter? I'm not good with the whole tire numbers thing.

J-Thompson

Full Access Member
Reaction score
What is the widest tire I could fit on 16x8 MOABs? I had 265/75s on my stock 16x7 alloys. Which was supposedly the widest I could go in that rim. Anyone know the widest I could go staying around the 245/75 diameter? I'm not good with the whole tire numbers thing.

way wider than you can fit on a KJ
people run 12.5's on them
I am running 11.5's on my 15 X 7's ,the foot print across the tread is closer to 12 when measured

it simply allows for lower PSI to be run

kjweston

Full Access Member
Reaction score
way wider than you can fit on a KJ
people run 12.5's on them
I am running 11.5's on my 15 X 7's ,the foot print across the tread is closer to 12 when measured

it simply allows for lower PSI to be run

well i have around 3.75" of lift. plus spacers. Do you have a pic of yours?

DirtyKK

JPOTM WINNER
Reaction score
to keep the same diameter of the 245/75 go with a 265/70. i dont think youre going to be able to get much wider then a 265/70 on a MOAB under a KJ.

tommudd

Staff member
Reaction score
to keep the same diameter of the 245/75 go with a 265/70. i dont think youre going to be able to get much wider then a 265/70 on a MOAB under a KJ.

Times two, any wider you'll be rubbing outside, inside and all around theres not that much room in the fenders for bigger

Plus I read somewhere that you are running Moabs with spacers???? That will even make it worse as far as hitting the flares.

Last edited:

kjweston