Tire Help

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Eastcoastpowerhouse

Reaction score
Hello,

i am new to the fourm so i just want to say hi first. But i also have a question i have 15x7 soft 8`s waiting to be put on my liberty but i am unsure the tire to buy. i was looking at the general grabbers at2. I have a lift going on also so i am unsure on the right choice i mean i would like some thing to fill out the gab but at the same time i have no idea what brand or size to get?
If any one could help me it would be great.

Thank You.

Matt

J-Thompson

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hello,

i am new to the fourm so i just want to say hi first. But i also have a question i have 15x7 soft 8`s waiting to be put on my liberty but i am unsure the tire to buy. i was looking at the general grabbers at2. I have a lift going on also so i am unsure on the right choice i mean i would like some thing to fill out the gab but at the same time i have no idea what brand or size to get?
If any one could help me it would be great.

Thank You.

Matt

well to help you decide we would need to know more
if you MUST have the rims then ,believe it or not, you will have to run a smaller OD tire than if you keep the stock 16" wheels
I know for a fact that if you have soft 8's ,15X7, with a Rustys spring lift then you can just barely fit a 30X9.5 and it will rub really bad at full stuff
Keep the OE wheels and you can run a 245/75 or 31" OD tire and it will rub less

Now as far as what tires to get will depend on what you want from them
Fair highway ride and mediocre off road traction at best then get AT's
Good highway ride and poor off road traction then get highway tires
Good off road traction and mediocre highway ride then get most MT's
GREAT off road traction and poor highway ride then get bias ply Super Swampers

Yeah it is about that simple