P0304 Frustrations

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

HatterMT

Reaction score
Hey all! I'm new to KJ's, I just retired a 96 XJ at 303k. I bought a 2004 Limited last week with no issues and now I have a misfire on cyl 4. I replaced the spark plug, swapped coils with another cylinder and checked the OHM's on the injector and a couple of others and got 12.8 ohms. Is there something else I should check before I pull the fuel rail and replace the injector? Or is there a way to "clean" it w/o pulling it? It seems like after each time I try something it stops missing till I drive it for a bit. I'm going to go check all my connections again and I might swap the coils back. The misfire has remained on 4. Any thoughts?

Thanks,
Russ

Last edited:

rjkj2005

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey all! I'm new to KJ's, I just retired a 96 XJ at 303k. I bought a 2004 Limited last week with no issues and now I have a misfire on cyl 4. I replaced the spark plug, swapped coils with another cylinder and checked the OHM's on the injector and a couple of others and got 12.8 ohms. Is there something else I should check before I pull the fuel rail and replace the injector? Or is there a way to "clean" it w/o pulling it? It seems like after each time I try something it stops missing till I drive it for a bit. I'm going to go check all my connections again and I might swap the coils back. The misfire has remained on 4. Any thoughts?

Thanks,
Russ
Yes. Check compression.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

HoosierJeeper

Gold Supporter/Admin
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
What kind of spark plugs and coil did you use? Use Copper cores only and Mopar coils only.

HatterMT

Reaction score