Off-roading Set Ups?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

zuperzaindi

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Okay, so lemme just start off by saying I am not a mechanic, and I am no where near mechanically inclined. Sometimes I get confused when there are two different names for the same part. I'm just now learning how to work on vehicles and get into going on trails and whatnot. I really would like to get my KJ to a point where I can go where ever my husband's TJ goes. I don't need to do anything too crazy, just enough to get me through some moderate trails (I don't want to rock crawl or anything). That being said...

How many of yall regularly use your KJ's for off-roading, and what kinds of sets ups do you think are the most successful?

tommudd

Staff member
Reaction score
How deep are your pockets OR what is your budget ?
We can help you with a cheaper 2.5 inch lift etc or on up
Skid plates do you have them?
Tow points etc
Let us know what you have so far, what you'd like to spend and go from there
Lockers front and rear help of course as do lower gears when lifted and larger tires are installed. ARB and DTTs work great
Lots of us have taken ours off road and they do great. No they are not as " flexible " as a TJ with a SFA for example but several folks out your way have wheeled them all over

Heres what they looked like lifted a little bit
John317s silver one at 3.5 inches of lift and 245-75-16s and mine 4 plus inches/ 32s etc
You must be registered for see images attach

Jaymes ( one of the members on here )

Last edited:

HoosierJeeper

Gold Supporter/Admin
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score