Newbie Here With Audio and Light Question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

RIPGTP1997

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone. I am soon going to come into the possession of an 03 limited with 15k on her. I had a Grand PRix GTP, but am departing with her to get something more useable in snow. I have two questions:

1.) I am going to put in my Kenwood KDCMP-528 headunit, my Stage 2 Fosgate sub, and my 550watt mono Fosgate amp, but will not have the funds for upgrading speakers for a month or two. The question is, can the stock speakers handle the addtional wattagre from the new headunit? How will the sound quality be? And am I going to be able to turn up the volume without blowing them?

2.) I already decided on the bully bar i want for my baby, but what kind of driving lights are you guys using? Ii do a lot of country road driving, and the additional driving lights will be a great help. I dont want foglights b.c. the jeep has them already, I want the driving lights so I can turn on and illuminate the road far ahead of me.

Thanks in advance and I will be seeing all you around.

jfortier777

Full Access Member
Reaction score
RIPGTP1997 said:
Hello everyone. I am soon going to come into the possession of an 03 limited with 15k on her. I had a Grand PRix GTP, but am departing with her to get something more useable in snow. I have two questions:

1.) I am going to put in my Kenwood KDCMP-528 headunit, my Stage 2 Fosgate sub, and my 550watt mono Fosgate amp, but will not have the funds for upgrading speakers for a month or two. The question is, can the stock speakers handle the addtional wattagre from the new headunit? How will the sound quality be? And am I going to be able to turn up the volume without blowing them?