New guy from Canada

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Weaver

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey I'm new to this forum, just signed up today. Im pretty new to the mechanical side of things so I'm looking forward to learing that stuff. I own a red 2005 Jeep Liberty sport, that I've done alot of audio work to, so now its time to make it more Jeepish so I'm gonna tell you what I've done and am looking to do.

Done:
Replaced tail lights with black led taillights
Replaced factory deck with alpine deck
Replaced front and rear speakers with polk audio mm6501s and kaption reference speakers
Installed 1000watt 4 channel amp for speakers
Installed 2 12" subs on 1000watt amp
Installed capacitor for amps
Installed flowmaster delta 40 muffler
Blacked out all of the chome emblems

Looking to do:
install a 2-2.5" suspension lift (so lost on this help wanted on what to choose)
install mopar light bar
install riveted jeep renegade fenders(msg me if selling some or know someone)
looking to get cragar soft 8's and 31" tires for winter once I lift it (guess id have to regear it after that?)
looking to get black 20's for the summer on lp tires
interested in getting a bull bar or brush guard (not sure which yet)
Also looking for lockers all around, however dont know much about them yet..

Looking forward to being on here! :favorites37:

Last edited:

Cardhu

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Welcome, what province you in?

You can find answers on all your things you want done here except for 20's and low profile tires.

Lift answers under lift faq, OME is the best choice with a couple tweaks.

Luke

Interloper
Reaction score
Welcome ...

yup settle in to the lift section and read .. and read ... It's only taken me 3 years to decide on and prepare for my lift ... and tires :D

Luke

Interloper
Reaction score
Looking to do: