New bad clutch?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Frankenlib

Reaction score
How's it going everyone,this is my first time,first day and first question.
I recently purchased an 02' liberty Sport with a 5 speed manny ******.
The truck has 124xxx miles on it and the doucher, (doucher for various reason's) who sold it to me claimed that the clutch had been replaced in 2020 and only had about 3000 miles on it. I went on a little trip to Lake Havasu from L.A. in it which is under 650 miles round trip just days after purchasing it and right as I got back home the F@*#_ing clutch starts slipping? The gears all work smoothly 1,2,3,4,5 and reverse moving,or sitting still but the clutch slips in all gears? Also the first thing I noticed when I bought it was a slight rumbling sound @ idle until I pushed the clutch in , then the rumbling went away. It still has the same symptoms now as far as that goes now as it did before the slippage. Is it possible my clutch ***** cylinder is not retracting the ***** cylinder piston all the way back into it's little ***** cylinder hole thus causing it to slip? Any help is GREATLY appreciated!

turblediesel

memberable
Reaction score
The slight rumbling sound that goes away when you step on the clutch is a worn throw-out bearing symptom.

I bought an Opel GT that needed a clutch and found the pressure plate installed backwards. It only wore on one side and didn't last long.

Frankenlib

Reaction score