did any liberty come factory with sat radio

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

ceanern

Reaction score
Was wondering if any year liberty came with xm or sirus sat radio factory? as I have a subscription and I do but don't wanna remove the factory deck because of the 6 disc changer in it cause it is nice not having to shuffle cd's all the time.

clapperc

Full Access Member
Reaction score
What year do you have? My 2007 came with Sirius.

Was wondering if any year liberty came with xm or sirus sat radio factory? as I have a subscription and I do but don't wanna remove the factory deck because of the 6 disc changer in it cause it is nice not having to shuffle cd's all the time.

Dave

Administrator
KJ Supporting Member
KK Supporting Member
Reaction score
My 05 came with Sirius. The antenna is on the center/rear of the roof.

Dave

flair1111

Full Access Member
Reaction score
my 06 came with sirius if i wanted to activate it. i never did.

mikey1273

Full Access Member
Reaction score
my 06 has NAV and the CD changer but no SIRIUS built in. look for the antenna on the back of the roof or call Sirius. they can tell you based on your VIN# or by pressing a sequence of buttons on your radio, if you have it the sirius tuner's ESN will display, if not nothing will happen.

If you dont have it from the factory you can add the sirius tuner and stuff but the dealer list price is about $600. or do what I did since I had sirius with a plug and play unit already I just got a mount and had it all installed in the jeep. I strongly recomend if you go this route to get the direct FM kit that wires the sirius output directly to the FM antenna input of your radio. the sound is much better, much much more static free and just plain more enjoyable to deal with over doing it wireless by FM.