Carfax accident report...

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

C.W.

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hi all, I'm a newbie to the whole jeep thing, but am planning on purchasing an '06 KJ soon. I found a Renegade with everything that I want...but has had a front end accident, as reported on carfax. It has about 22K on it and the Jeep "Dealership" is asking 17k for it.

No other issues are reported.

To buy or not to buy? What should I look for in regards to it having been in an accident (but no frame damage/airbag deployment)? Thanks in advance for the replies!

JeepJeepster

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I would use that to talk them way on down. I wouldnt pay that for an 06 thats been wrecked.

Actually, I dont think I would buy a wrecked vehicle at all. There are tons of things that you cannot see behind the bumper and rad support, such as tons of wiring. Its un-telling what could happen later on down the road.

kj924

Administrator
Reaction score
I bought this over the internet for 5 grand. It was 1 year old and only had 18000 miles on it . I put $3500.00 into it and drove it for 3 years till I traded for the KJ.

I had it professionally repaired and painted and never had any problems with it. The Kia had a solid truck frame, which was bent in the acc. It straightened out just fine, no tire wear issuse at all.

You must be registered for see images attach

So, if you are buying a smashed rig , it's better to see it when it was unrepaired s opposed to after repair. Jeepjeepster is right , there could be alot of hidden problems.

But it seems like alot of money for a used, smashed vehicle.:)

C.W.

Full Access Member
Reaction score