New from SE Michigan!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Venomous

Reaction score
Whatsup everyone!?!? Just picked up my first Jeep ever. Went with the Liberty well because that's all I could afford and I'm not much into Wranglers... tried for the Grand Cherokee... but alas... too much money.

I haven't taken any pics of it yet. But, it's all black. I love it so far. It's a 2011 and I just hit 200 miles today... got it last Monday. I work for Chrysler and I'm an Engine Dyno Technician. So I test these engines all day everyday.

I would like to make it, well... for lack of better words, more manly. LOL! I'd like to get some black wheels for it, maybe some MT off road wheels or something like that, so if anyone has pics or a set for sale, I'd be interested in checking them out.

Glad to be here! Hope to talk to you all soon!

Patrick

OH! and P.S. What are some tips or things I can add on, i.e. cold air kit or K&N that can give me better gas mileage. I mean I have the 3.7L and I think I'd get better mileage with the Hemi!!

Last edited:

Dave

Administrator
KJ Supporting Member
KK Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the world of jeeps and the forum.

The 3.7L does just fine moving the porky 4,000lb + unaerodynamic shaped like a brick jeep. To do this it has a powerband that developes torque lower in the rpm range than a lot of other v-6's and burning up more fuel in the process. You might get some improvement in fuel economy as it breaks in.

Enjoy the Jeep for the fun it is and that it will take you anywhere and back no matter the weather.

Dave

Marlon_JB2

Kombat Edition Jeep
Reaction score
On the line, yes. Worth it? No.... to me it's just a job. Not a career like the other older people who are stuck there...

tommudd

Staff member
Reaction score
Welcome !