New Frankenlift Need Wheels To Complement

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Ellinas

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I just joined the board, so here goes my first question. I ordered a Frankenlift for my '06 Liberty Renegade. Can someone help me with the proper wheel & tire size to complement the Frankenlift configuration? What I need to know is, what size/width rim & tire package will fit in such a way that they are as wide as the stock bolted fender flares? I've read so much varying opinion on this topic, but I cant make sense of it? Offset, rubbing, lug pattern, etc., I'm lost. After reading alot of info on the Lifts available, Frankenlift seems to be the right decision. Any help is greatly appreciated. I make burgers for a living, I don't know much of this stuff. By the way, I don't do any ******** off-roading, or rock-crawling. I'm just trying to achieve the look. Thanks!

Eddo

Full Access Member
Reaction score
245/75R16 is what most people run on a lifted Jeep.

You can put them on the stock rims.

If you get new rims stick with 16x8" w/ 5" backspacing. Jeep Rubicon wheel and tires seem to be popular. They are a 245/75R16 Goodyear MTR on a 16x8" w/ 5" backspacing aluminum rim.

CRD4Liberty

Full Access Member
Reaction score
If you can afford the change in mpg (about 2-3 mpg) the taller tires work, less change if you run something with a tread pattern like the Brigestone Revos. You'll lose some power in everyday driving. You can also just go wider and stay the same diameter like a 245/70 or similar diameter/wider and have less change in mpg, they still look good under a Frankenlift and you still have your power and torque for everyday driving.

hyde

KJ Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hmm.. why are cragars rated
You must be registered for see images

Ellinas

Reaction score