Just bought a KJ

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

0uTkAsT

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hi guys! Newbie here, just bought an '07 KJ 4X4 Sport and I'm hoping to learn a lot more about it here and hopefully get some mods done to it soon. My wife and I are having a baby soon but we both owned regular cab (i.e. 2-seater) Tacomas, so they had to go. We love being outdoors and we off-road, hunt, fish, and hike frequently so we were hoping to get a 4X4 RAV4 to replace her Tacoma but I came across this at a dealer and got a smokin' deal on it. It's comfy, the perfect size for us, and I hear these are pretty good as far as reliability and gas mileage are concerned. It's definitely going to be more capable off-road than a RAV4, and it has less blind spots which was a huge plus for the wife too. I'm really happy with it so far. One owner, no accidents, only 64,000 miles.

You must be registered for see images

Here's my "old" baby which I'm not happy to be getting rid of but with a real baby on the way I don't have much choice :icon_sad:

I'm really glad to have found a good resource for KJ's online! If y'all have any suggestions for first mods, I'm all ears. I'm thinking of taking it slow at first, aFe filter, roof rack bars, tire cover, etc. Maybe a Gibson exhaust and some aftermarket wheels... We'll see.

Last edited:

Dave

Administrator
KJ Supporting Member
KK Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome and nice jeep/pics and congrats on the new little jeeper.

Skids, hooks, lift, tires are the mods to consider if you are going to go off-road with your jeep. There are lift threads outlining the best ones being used by members on here. Enjoy the forum.

Dave

0uTkAsT

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Welcome and nice jeep/pics and congrats on the new little jeeper.