Do I need a new door?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

AJ9P

Full Access Member
Reaction score
So, it’s getting warmer and I am starting to get ready to work on my body rust. I took a look at my driver side door and I am worried that it would be cheaper to replace the entire door. But as I am new to body work. I would like to get some more opinions. Thanks
You must be registered for see images attach

Last edited:
Reaction score
So, it’s getting warmer and I am starting to get ready to work on my body rust. I took a look at my driver side door and I am worried that it would be cheaper to replace the entire door. But as I a, new to body work. I would to get some more opinions. Thanks

Doors are getting harder ad harder to find, especially where I live in the rust belt. Any KJ at a junkyard has rusted out doors.

daves06lrenegade

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I found good rust free doors at my local Canton, Ohio Pull-A-Part yard... I have gotten cars/Jeeps/KIAs from the Cleveland/Akron/Youngstown area and YES they have been badly rusted... My yard just south of the above areas has had some good doors (both passenger side doors and the rear swing door) and they were cheap... It only costs $2,00 to search the yard and if you go to another PAP that day not even that... I have a Black 2007 Liberty with two red passenger doors and a dark green swing door... I filled the bottoms of the insides of the doors with "Fluid Film" and have no rust there... Come summer I will need to remove the plastic rocker panel covers and replaced the metal rockers hiding there... The rest of my Jeep is rust free...
Dave

David13

Full Access Member
Reaction score
The rust is not too bad here in Utah, as the climate is so pathetically dry. Rust needs water, moisture. But shipping the doors to you would cost more than a new door.