Bedlining Sport flares & bumpers

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Atrus

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I've been checking out Raptor DIY bedlining and am considering trying it once the weather is appropriate here in MI. I've got a 30 gallon compressor, and from everything I read, I should be just fine with that.

I am looking to spray the roof, beltline down, and the bumpers/flares.

What's needed on the bumpers/flares? Supposedly this product stays relatively flexible. Would roughing them up and spraying something like Bulldog Adhesion promoter work?

FYI, I have painted a vehicle before. Just 1. Certainly had it's flaws, but it didn't come out godawful. I'm fairly certain I have the skillset to do a decent enough job. I'm just not certain what would be needed as I've never done anything on plastic before, just metal.

Supposedly this stuff has a UV blocker on it to prevent fading.

Atrus

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Oh, and the nice thing with the Raptor system...I can go piecemeal in a sense. I could easily remove all the plastic and spray the roof and sides of the body. Once those are wrapped up, I could spray the bumpers and flares. It comes in quart-sized bottles that hook directly to their gun. 4 quarts and the gun is about $100. So, 8 quarts and the gun and all needed materials could come in around $250-$300. Not too shabby, and I could always spray additional items as desired/needed.

Atrus

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hmmm - and per the manufacturer:

Atrus said:
Hello -

I've read rave reviews of your do-it-yourself Raptor bedlining system and am heavily interested in using this on my Jeep Liberty Sport.