Stick with What you know!!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

MoladoGuy

Full Access Member
Reaction score
When I bought my latest tires (Pathfinder All-Terrains) 265/70/16's, I was convinced that I found a great set of tires for a great deal. Well I have had some personal experience with these tires while only having them for less than 3 months, experience that I never saw on any previous A/T tire that I owned b4.

1.) When going off-roading with Miah, I found that the tires did not perform nearly as good as his BFG A/T's. I instilled in my head that this was a small loss, due to the fact that I rarely take the Jeep off-road.

2.) I always knew that tires can wear unevenly, but to get tire pull is just a pain in the ****. I've had tire pull for the last couple weeks, something that I never had with previously owned A/T's.

3.) NAIL. I received my first nail which has been stuck in my tire for about 2 days. The head of the nail is flush with the tread, and I *believed* I would not have a problem. I would take the tire in this coming week and have it repaired. No biggie!! Well....It becomes a biggie when the tire deflates. I can't even believe that I lost 28 pounds of air just because of this silly nail that is not bent, but flush against the tire. It should've acted as its own seal, or it should have never penetrated the tube!!

REMEMBER THIS STORY OF MINE:
REVO Versus Razor Blade

QUESTION:
I bought the tires at Discount Tire at the end of March. I have about 5000 miles on them, but they look to have really good tread. The spare is about to have no more than 150 miles on it after this weekend. DO YOU THINK THAT I CAN GET A PRO-RATE ON THE TIRES?? THEN PUT SOME MONEY TOWARDS REAL A/T's (BFG, FIRESTONE, M/T's)???

I will appreciate all the responses. I plan to head out to Pep Boys this Monday. I'm crossing my fingers.

Mutt