New kid on the block

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Dark_Passenger

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

I'm Cody and I live in Colorado Springs. Just moved here not too long ago after a 6 year stint in Germany. This is my first time owning a Jeep and so far it is everything I had hoped for (even though a "jeepster" in a wrangler told me that this is not a real jeep because it has IFS pfshh). I am looking forward to reading up on all things KJ/KK. I will be sure to use the search function before asking any dumb questions :gr_grin:

I will try to keep my post short(lol) but I tend to ramble so forgive me. Here is my abbreviated story that brought me to buying my 2009 KK. Once I landed back in the States, I needed a car so I bought a 2006 Ford Escape (2WD 2.3:thumbsdown:). As I moved cross-country to Colorado, my engine blew right in the middle of Kansas (less than a week after I bought the car :favorites68:). I ended up renting a Uhaul and towed it the rest of the way. Once I got to Colorado, I purchased a 2.0 focus motor. I didn't make a typo, I bought a smaller engine because it was a $1,000 cheaper, had 25,000 miles, and was a plug-n-play swap. I picked up a cherry picker and swapped the motor in the hotel parking lot. I drove this piece of crap for 4 more months until my transmission started to go (the engine ran like a dream). Finally, last week I was driving through town and that ****** started slipping worse than hot chicks in an oil wrestling match. I immediately limped it over to a dealership and traded it in on my KK.