New guy and here is my story!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

drowssap

Full Access Member
Reaction score
To say that I have some experience in the car business is truly an understatement! I have cleaned, repaired, sold, financed, imported, exported, restored, rebuilt, and wholesaled vehicles for the last 30 years and I am only 43! I just love cars and the business but I don't work in it anymore. Now I just help friends, family and myself! (this includes contributing to forums as much as I can! Some talented people here so I don't know how much more I can be of help!) Anyway...this is the current list in my stable:

2015 Honda Pilot
2013 Toyota Prius 4
2010 Lexus LS460 AWD
2013 Ram 2500 reg cab long bed with cummins and 6spd manual
2004 Mercedes C240 4matic wagon
Just sold my 2013 Toyota Tundra double cab and my 1993 rust free Toyota Land Cruiser with only 82k original miles

And now.....an awesome 2003 Liberty Renegade!

My history with the Liberty is just a spot on the map but it was a big one for me. I used to be the business manager for a big dealership group and over saw the finance departments. Part of my pay package was always having a demo to drive and free gas. Problem is that I lived 60 miles away from the dealership that my office was located in and to top it off...it was in NE Ohio. If you are not aware of the weather there....it is PUTRID! Hot, sticky and just plain nasty in the summer if you actually are lucky to see the sun and there is a break in the typical overcast or brutally cold snowy and icy winters. I had to drive right through the snow belt which is the product of the lake effect and can tell you on a good snow day, the roads looked like a war zone with accidents and vehicles littered all over the highways!