CRD Front End Lift Issues?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Forestech Jr.

Reaction score
Hello,

First of all this is a great site and I wish I would have found it when I sooner! As a proud Jeep owner that is on his fourth Jeep and third Liberty I have found most of the information on this site to be informative and for the most part quite accurate. Keep up the good posts!

Now to my question for all of the Liberty experts out there….. I have retired my 2003 Jeep Renegade (fiance’s new truck) after 3 plus years of tough service for an extremely low milage 2006 Jeep Liberty CRD. When I made this purchasing decision, I promised myself that I would lift this truck as this was one of my major complaints about my Renegade. For those of you thinking why, I work in the forest industry and spend 20-30% of my driving off road and I use the term “road” loosely. :) I am sick of hearing rocks, dirt, roots, etc clanking off of my front suspension and skid plates! I have done some research into lifting this truck and have arrived at the conclusion that the leading contenders for lifting my ride are Rusty’s, Frankenlift, and Old Man Emu. Old Man Emu being recommended by my local dealer that has lifted and heavily modified a couple of Liberty’s but no CRD models.