05 Liberty V6 3.7 AC not blowing cool air

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

SomberBurrito

Reaction score
So I have a 2005 Liberty V6 3.7l and I'm currently having troubles with the AC. So just a disclaimer, I am not a mechanic nor do I know how to fix up cars which is why I'm here. I just need a few questions answered.

I bought the recommended freon for the jeep and I attempted to fill the freon into the low intake. When I connected it the compressor kept on coming off and on causing the pressure to fluctuate on the gauge that comes with the freon. I filled it up until the compressor stopped turning off and was fully running without stopping. I checked the cannister that holds the freon and the associated metal hoses and they are ice cold. I go back to my car and it isn't blowing cold air but the air isn't very hot either. I checked all the filters and everything and they are all clean.

What could be my issue that is causing the AC to not blow cool air? Is it because I don't have enough freon in it or clogged hoses? I need assistance so I know not to get ripped off by a mechanic to get it fixed.

DadOSix

Full Access Member
Reaction score
So I have a 2005 Liberty V6 3.7l and I'm currently having troubles with the AC. So just a disclaimer, I am not a mechanic nor do I know how to fix up cars which is why I'm here. I just need a few questions answered.