Chain Jingle Sound While Driving

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Hedsic

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I know it's probably not possible to really diagnose this over the internet. Figured I would give it a shot and maybe I'll get lucky and it's a common issue.

I have this weird jingling sound. It's not just coming from one side but from both the passenger front and driver front side. It's like an oscillating chain jingle sound. I cannot hear it at all driving unless I'm near a median or curb and the sound bounces off to hear. It started pretty subtle but it appears to be getting louder.

I recently got the rotors and pads replaced about a month and a half/2 months ago. Could this be an issue with that? Or does it sound like it may be something else?

I'm still learning as I go so I don't even really know what to look for if I get down there to look.

From inside the truck hearing it I would say it appears to be coming from both front wheel areas. But again I only hear it near curb etc and the sound bounces off so I can hear it.

If it helps I'll try to get a video taken of it. Not sure if I can or if it will just sound like wind blowing but I'll try.

I wish there was a way to recreate the noise without driving so I could just follow the sound.

Hedsic

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Also for what it's worth there is only the sound there. I have not noticed any unsual feeling in the steering wheel or while turning or anything physical just the noise.

Hedsic

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hmmmm. ok I'll have to check that tonight. There was a post floating around here I posted on a week or so back about that and it had some pictures of what to look for. Thank you so much. Gives me a place to start.

Hedsic

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Here's a picture of what I assume is what I am looking for.