Need some wiring/electrical help.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Jeepman56

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I have some spare Mopar bumper mounted fog lights from a Renegade that were shipped to me from the person I got my front tow hooks from (he upgraded to and ARB). I am finally ready to attempt to put them on my KJ but admittedly I am a newbie when it comes to electrical. So my questions are, can I plug the wires into where my '07 sport fog lights would go or do I have to do some splicing? If I can plug and play, where exactly do I plug them in? Also, are the lights mounted on brackets on the bumper of a Rene or do they just bolt on? Some pics would be helpful as well. I apologize in advance for the lack of knowledge.

boebr1

Full Access Member
Reaction score
If you just want them on any time your low beams are on, you could wire them to that circuit for an extra easy install... if you want them to work off of the factory switch... well, that's going to take some tracing of wires, looking at diagrams, etc... If you want to just install your own switch... that dificulty level falls somwhere in between

ShafferNY

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First off, does your '07 Sport have fogs? Does the multifunction stock on the steering column indicate a fog light option?

If so, I'd be willing to bet the wiring from your Sport, is the same as, or nearly the same as the Renegade.

blue_kjR417

Platinum Renegade
Reaction score