OTIS with Sunroof Control on eBay

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Cableguy

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Looks like an OTIS to me, but i'm just a layman.

Anybody else that can confirm that? Don't wanna buy something i've already got!

Reaction score
I just got one out of a rolled KJ tonight! It was soaked inside and out. I was only really hoping to get the pigtail, but when I dried the whole unit out and hooked it up, it friggen worked! So, now I have an OTIS in my 03 Sport... and it was FREE!!

BluPhant

Full Access Member
Reaction score
An OTIS is an older version of the overhead computer that is an option on our liberties. The EVIC is the newer version. You can take a look at the article in the how-to section for more info about what they are, and what they do.

-Blu

Gris

Full Access Member
Reaction score
more so than Older/newer it's about what it does.

An OTIS is a display only model. an EVIC can actually control the computer to set various option.

I just recently got my EVIC from an '02 Chrysler 300M from LKQ on eBay for $101

the_titan

Full Access Member
Reaction score
And how did that go? LKQ never includes the bracket or pigtail with harness. I have emailed them about numerous EVICs they listed asking if they included the harness and every time they say no. I have yet to buy an EVIC because I am not convinced I could get the harness or bracket elsewhere or rig it to work without them.

Marlon_JB2

Kombat Edition Jeep
Reaction score
Gris said:
more so than Older/newer it's about what it does.

An OTIS is a display only model. an EVIC can actually control the computer to set various option.

I just recently got my EVIC from an '02 Chrysler 300M from LKQ on eBay for $101
Geez... I can't remember what I paid for my EVIC from LKQ, but it darn sure wasn't $101... $25? maybe.

Gris

Full Access Member