Brought a CRD home

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

zerotact

Reaction score
HI, I'm a newbie

I brought an '05 CRD home monday, and had a few questions...

1. My CRD does not have cruise, but on jeep.com you cannot build a diesel without speed control being added automatically. is this correct?

2. The salesman told me all the diesels have limited slip axles in them, but once again it's not on the window sticker. Is this correct?

3. The manual says to do a 50/50 mix of #2 and #1 (kerosene) diesel in the winter but makes no mention of anti gel agents. Is gelling no longer a problem?

4. Were in the heck do you put your owner's manual, cause t sure doesn't fit in the tiny glovebox?

JeepJeepster

Full Access Member
Reaction score
sorry, i dont know any answers but the OM does fit in the slot above the glove box. Open the glove box and its right below the handle.

Watty

Reaction score
Is your CRD a Sport or Limited trim. When I bought my CRD only the Limited versions were equiped with the nice things such as cruise, leather seats, etc. ?

Oberkanone

Reaction score
05 CRD

Cruise is optional on the Sport CRD and is not selected automatically with the diesel.
Limited Slip "Trac-Lok" is optional on Sport and Limited CRD for 05, and it is not even available on the 06 due to the standard stability control.

claudio

Reaction score
My CRD Limited has Cruise but not leather seats neither sunroof

Claudio

Oberkanone

Reaction score
#1 and #2

Never use #1 in your CRD. ](*,) If you are concerned about gelling, use an additive.

Jeepin1977

Reaction score