Your thoughts on JBA Headers

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Amir

Reaction score
I currently have stock manifolds on my Jeep (05). The exhaust manifold gaskets have degraded and leaks in a few spots.

After pricing new gaskets, bolts/studs I began weighing my options.

I then found a new set of JBA headers on ebay for a great price. I ordered them.

For anyone who has experience with these headers can they offer some advice on performance and if it was a wise upgrade?

Thanks.

renegade 04

Full Access Member
Reaction score
In order to take advantage of headers you need to have an improved intake and also a improved exhaust. I have a flow master exhaust and ported throttle body along with my headers.

tommudd

Staff member
Reaction score
In order to take advantage of headers you need to have an improved intake and also a improved exhaust. I have a flow master exhaust and ported throttle body along with my headers.

But all of that combined with a complete computer program may gain you a bit
Really unless you just think you have to have JBA headers , then not really worth it , again just to say " I HAVE HEADERS " :happy175:

renegade 04

Full Access Member
Reaction score
The way my build is going I am planning on modifying the 3.7 and the reprogramming is hopefully going to happen soon, just have to find a place willing to do it.

Aceofspades

Full Access Member
Reaction score
But they don't fit the 3.7s from 02-04?
I even have HPTuners and I would love to tune this - but can't

renegade 04

Full Access Member
Reaction score
The headers do fit, but you need new cats because the headers use a traditional flange style to connect to the cats and the 02 to 04 manifold uses a clamp to attach it to the cats.

Aceofspades

Full Access Member
Reaction score