Radios - Head Units etc

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Jbergun

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I have been running the same old alpine radio for 4+ years. This old alpine is a CDA-9885. I installed it when i was first installing a sub and ridding myself of the 'premium' infinity speakers. I got this at a pawn shop for like $30. I was and still am on a budget.

I already ordered a new touch screen radio with a the gadets and gizmos anyone could want. I will post pics once i got it installed.

This whole process has brought me to this question.

Whats everyone else running budget or not? Double din single din? Are you still running the stock unit?

tommudd

Staff member
Reaction score
Stock unit in all of them
well switched out the 03s that came with a cassette player for one with a CD, funny thing is, never played a CD in it and owned it 28,000 miles

HoosierJeeper

Gold Supporter/Admin
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
Swapped in some Pioneer single din one when the stock one crapped out. Nothing too fancy, works fine.

O5berylgrnrenegade

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Kenwood media reciever no cd i find myself just downloading music to a micro usb and using it with a usb stick for anything i listen too

kage860

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I'm pretty happy with my double din blaupunkt head unit, it looks pretty stock looking. The bluetooth is nice to have.

Jbergun

Full Access Member
Reaction score
My kj also came stock with the cd cassette combo. I have done alot of research on here and other sites. Reading reviews experiences specs. Information overload no joke.

Side note: Pics are always welcome

Tog

Full Access Member
Reaction score
JVC unit with Bluetooth needed phone connectivity for work. Then when the infinity speakers blew I swapped them for JVC units also

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk