New Guy, New Neep, New Forum.....

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

EvilEvoIX

Reaction score
Hey guys I would like to say that I am brand new to these parts and the Jeep brand altogether today. Yesterday I purchase a 2010 Jeep Liberty Sport and am already enjoying it and it's extremely capable performance through the Nemo storm we just had, flawless really.

I have never had a Jeep in my entire life (does a Geo Tracker count?:happy175:) so this is my first time. I originally began looking for a Dodge Caliber and then the Liberty sorta just happened. They had one on Lease termination at a Kia dealership and STOLE it, took three days of negotiations until they caved and now I am happy.

That said anything I need to know about my new Jeep and what precautions and maintenance needs to be performed? Although I am new to Jeeps I am no stranger to automotive forums and done some serious wrenching on my Evo IX MR and many Evos and DSM's before that.

Below are some pics.

You must be registered for see images

I guess if you've seen one you've seen them all right? Love this truck however, acceleration is better then advertised and is just an authentic vehicle, it makes no excuses for what it is and for the price nothing comes close. The looks alone are worth the price over any Vanilla Ute, that is for sure. The color because it matches my wave runner, I need to install a Trailer hitch pretty soon for the season.

As far as needs well tires soon, you guys have any deals going? I just want the stockers. Also anything else I need to know about this bad boy?

Thank you

Last edited:

WickedBruce

Full Access Member
Reaction score
My wife has a caliber and she loves it. I still prefer to sit higher rather then sitting on then asphalt when I drive. I love evo and subi's. I'd take either! That ten is especially appealing.

dude1116