Max lift

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

eddiekimberly

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I have a 2002 Liberty Sport. Just purchased yesterday and so far love it. 134,000 miles, interior looks BRAND NEW. Still has the original floor mats in it and even THEY look new. Few imperfections on the exterior but I am ok with it if you are. Anyway, I understand alot of people don't like Rocky Road Outfitters. I have no experience with them, as I have never even done a lift on anything, but they make reference on their site to not going over a 3 inch lift due to binding of the CV joint. Specifically, it says, "As with all Liberty suspension lifts, the Rocky Road Rockfather kits do not go over 3" in height to keep the front axle CV joints from binding. What you are getting is a full suspension that drives and handles like a dream. We have engineered the system to be able to mount on a vehicle with stock bumper, or to properly handle a winch bumper for those who have tried staying with stock springs only to lose some lift." Just how hard is it to go over 3 inches, or are they talking out of their ***** to make everyone want their wares?

tommudd

Staff member
Reaction score
Want the truth or have you already drank their KoolAid? ha ha
Just for background, I've got over 193,000 miles on mine, lifted since about 21,000 miles. I'd say at least 145-150,000 miles of that has been in the 4 inch range on the average. Do it right and you can do it, best height though is about 3.5 -3.75 inches . With the right setup and JeepinbyAl upper control arms people have no real problems. Been a lot done that way and lots of folks will tell you the same
Free country but I'm sure with some reading you'll be able to see what works and what doesn't, also where RRO fits in

eddiekimberly

Full Access Member
Reaction score