I HATE the Liberty!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Horse_Feathers

Reaction score
Yes, I am a Newbie. As we used to say, a NFG for those who remember that stuff. I am here really because I just have no where else to vent. It's that simple. Really, it is!

I have worked on a lot of vehicles over the past 50+ years. I've seen some that were pretty poorly engineered and built. However, the 2002 Liberty that I recently bought takes the cake! This thing is the worst POS I have ever owned, bar none, period!

Let me preface this rant with the statement that I would not have bought this trash heap if the magazines had thought to stop kissing ***** and written realistic reviews. One think that American magazines refuse to do is actually provide any honest criticisms about designs and reliability issues from the manufacturers. Oh my! If they say anything negative then the lawyers will swoop in and sue them to death! Pansies! That's for another time, though.

Anyway, I have had to use and drive many Jeeps. Mostly the real ones that a certain "Uncle" that many of us know well. Those had their own idiosyncrasies, but, they served us very well, unlike that junk heap Hummer! Again, another issue for another time. I have also driven a 1997 Wrangler that belonged to a girl that I almost married. I loved that Jeep far more than she, apparently, loved me. (I wonder if she figured that out? Naaaaaaaaaah! She was a tramp and nothing more. LOL)