How To: fuel efficiency additives that work

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

long.br

Reaction score
hi, im new to jeep and new to the forum.
i recently bought a 07 liberty sport-4x4-6 speed-3.7 / after driving for a little over a year now and with the rising of fuel costs i needed to do something. i heard a few positives but more negatives about additives that actually work. recently a new product (at least here in canada ) called "super eco-fuel saver"...

Eco Fuel Saver

i have been using this product for a month now using 1 full bottle instead of the recommended dose and have noticed a pretty noticeable increase in economy. the 3.7 seems more peppy as well. just thought i would share my experience with you all.

long.br

Reaction score
at 6$ a bottle, it has already paid for itself. my best km was 530km to a full tank.
after using this product ive got 450km to 1/2 so far.
i have been looking around about this product and i have not heard any negatives, tjkj2002 - what kind of harm are you talking about?
has anyone else had problems with other additives?

tjkj2002

Full Access Member
Reaction score
at 6$ a bottle, it has already paid for itself. my best km was 530km to a full tank.
after using this product ive got 450km to 1/2 so far.
i have been looking around about this product and i have not heard any negatives, tjkj2002 - what kind of harm are you talking about?
has anyone else had problems with other additives?
It's called the placebo effect,the weather is getting warmer and there switching to summer gas blends so mpg's will naturally go up and generally with temps between 50 degrees and 80 degrees your engine is more effiecent due to quicker warm-ups but not hot enough to tax the cooling system which will reduce mpg's.Your most likely also changing your driving habits while not even knowing it.