Hey guys! New from WA!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

bdons_crd

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, I picked up an 05 liberty crd limited a couple of months ago we traded my wife's 02 escape for it. That thing was a ****, anyway, I'm new to jeep, not new to diesel or forums. I'm on two other forums for ford trucks that shaggy admins. I'm a ford guy to the bone, but since I got my powerstroke two years ago I've been a diesel nut since, unfortunately the only diesel SUV ford offers is the excursion which my wife wanted nothing to do with. So we looked at the vw touareg, but it's was WAY out of our budget. So we decided to go for the liberty crd or the GC crd. They're both tough to find, the liberty's being more common and a little easier on the wallet, it's what best compared to our escape. So our liberty is a pavement pounder and always will be. But I'm eager to learn and find some mods that's are easy on the wallet (for now) because stock *****... Ha ha. So I'll show you some pics of the lineup, because I know forums love pics.

You must be registered for see images

You must be registered for see images attach

05 liberty crd limited, bone stock, 108k miles and counting. The only thing I've done to it so far is brakes all around, take off the tire cover, and I had the windows tinted. I got a quarter of the way through clay barring and waxing, then out second daughter was born 3 months premature, it's been hectic as hell ever since. She's coming home in a few weeks so I'd like to get some stuff done, like tires ha ha. I was going to throw a 2.5 inch lift on it with new springs, but with my wife not working right now we need to budget. But the rig does NEED tires ha ha.