FLyingwen's '02 KJ Renegade

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Flyingwen

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Well I might as well start a Journal on here too... Since I am new to this form its mostly cut and paste's from other forums.

I will use this post as a place holder for current a current picture and a links to other posts and mods as we go.

Here is how the KJ sit's now:
You must be registered for see images

Current stats:

Planned mods:
  • Rear Deck w/ Goodies
  • Custom Rear Bumper

Last edited:

Flyingwen

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Here is a front shot of the KJ shortly after we bought it:
You must be registered for see images attach

As you can see FlyingBaby approves!!

Flyingwen

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Tires

The KJ has 245/75 R16 Goodyear MT/R tires mounted on wheels off of a Jeep Rubicon Wrangler.

We also have a full size matching spare:

Also some required stickers can be seen on the rear window.

Flyingwen

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Roof Rack

When we bought the KJ the factory roof rack/ rails were removed and replaced with a Con-Ferr roof rack. FlyingWil (my husband) wanted to add some LightForce Stubby lights on the rear for reverse lights at that time.

We all can use more light when backing up, but especially in the off highway environment.

Time:
Aprox 2 hours

Tools:
Basic tools required.

Since we were installing a BajaRack Mule in place of the Con-Ferr roofrack, a new rack subframe was fabricated by Built II Beat Fabrication. The goal was to keep the rack as low as possible and as you can see it was accomplished nicely.

Here is the rack subframe: