Building a shopping list for a 3 inch lift

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

LazyPear

Reaction score
Firstly this is my first post so be gentle, I'm new to the lifting category. I've been looking into it a little bit now but I'm still a little in over my head. I've looked through a few of the threads here as well. With the intro out of the way.

I recently bought a 02 kj sport and want to put a 2.5"-3" lift go up to 17" wheels, throw on an ARB liberty bull bar off road bumper, trail/racing lights and then minor asthetic things.

I've learned enough that I should avoid RRO, and a few people at work who run lifts have said to avoid Daystar kits and skyjacker kits because they don't always work good with the liberty. I'm planning to do OME for the majority of the lift, from what I've read it's generally the best choice. Outside of that I'm a little lost I guess you could say lol. So any help and tips would be greatly appreciated.

tommudd

Staff member
Reaction score
Firstly this is my first post so be gentle, I'm new to the lifting category. I've been looking into it a little bit now but I'm still a little in over my head. I've looked through a few of the threads here as well. With the intro out of the way.

I recently bought a 02 kj sport and want to put a 2.5"-3" lift go up to 17" wheels, throw on an ARB liberty bull bar off road bumper, trail/racing lights and then minor asthetic things.

I've learned enough that I should avoid RRO, and a few people at work who run lifts have said to avoid Daystar kits and skyjacker kits because they don't always work good with the liberty. I'm planning to do OME for the majority of the lift, from what I've read it's generally the best choice. Outside of that I'm a little lost I guess you could say lol. So any help and tips would be greatly appreciated.